about csd

The Campbellsport School District has two PK-5 elementary schools (Campbellsport Elementary and Eden Elementary), one 6-8 middle school (Campbellsport Middle) and one 9-12 high school (Campbellsport High). From early childhood screening through high school graduation, the district offers assistance for gifted and talented, special education and English language learners. Campbellsport teachers (about 120 FTE) are dedicated to the growth and success of all of the district’s 1,400 diverse students. In addition to academics, students have a myriad of extracurricular clubs and activities from which to choose, including dance, FBLA, FFA, FCS, pep band, show choir, dramatics, forensics, Student Council, Art Club, National Honor Society, trap team and more. Campbellsport High School has an active Cougar Booster Club, whose parent volunteers have raised money for a multitude of school, programming and facility upgrades. Community organizations including the FFA Alumni, award annual scholarships to graduates.

The Board of Education has been working diligently on long-term facilities and financial plans, with a citizens task force studying the need for future improvements to the Middle-High School building.

Our Mission

The mission of the Campbellsport School District is to develop each child into an adult who can stand confidently, participate fully, learn continually, and contribute meaningfully to our world.

Our Vision

The Campbellsport School District strives to create a safe and respectful school community where collaboration and professionalism promote the development of an inquisitive student body engaged in a challenging, dynamic curriculum enhanced by meaningful technology.

About Campbellsport

The Village of Campbellsport is located in Fond du Lac County, nestled amongst the hills, woods, and farm fields on the outskirts of Wisconsin’s Kettle Moraine State Forest. The scenic area off State Highway 67 between I-41 and I-45 is a short commute from job centers in the cities of West Bend, Oshkosh, and even Milwaukee. The school district’s boundaries encompass two villages (Campbellsport and Eden) and nine townships (Ashford, Auburn, Byron, Eden, Empire, Forest, Greenbush, Mitchell, and Osceola).